Learning new

What is your role at Mylab? 

I work in customer service as a service specialist like Leena and Jaana. We solve support requests from our customers. We mainly communicate online, but sometimes we need to ask for more details over the phone. Some support cases can solved by the customer support team, but in some cases we need help from an application specialist.

What is your educational background, and where did you work before joining Mylab?

I studied data processing at the Satakunta University of Applied Sciences. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration. Before Mylab, I worked in different specialist positions at Finnpos Systems for over ten years.

What made you choose Mylab?

At my previous job, the cash register and POS terminal solutions for restaurants and cafés had become so familiar to me that I was desperate for a new challenge. I saw Mylab’s job advertisement and wanted to jump into this changing field, where my only experience was from the patient’s perspective.

How have you enjoyed working at Mylab, and has the job met your expectations?

Mylab has invested in employee orientation, and there is always help available. We also have plenty of opportunities to work from home. I have felt very much at home at Mylab and the team has been a great help as I’ve been learning new things.

What are the most difficult and the most rewarding aspects of your new job?

At first, it was challenging to make sense of these large amounts of new information, to take it in and retain it. Since it is a huge field, I will have plenty to learn in the future as well. The most rewarding part is that every new day is different from the day before.

What do you enjoy doing in your time off?

A lot of my time is spent with my two children. My eight-year-old is into wrestling, so I am involved with the training group for his team, Nokian Pyry. My daughter, who will turn three in the spring, burns her energy during family sports lessons. We have a trailer which we travel with in the summer. I am also active in voluntary national defence, in the Territorial Forces of Pirkanmaa. I also enjoy ice-swimming and photography.

What are your hopes and aspirations?

I dream of the same things probably everyone else does, namely travelling, good health and so on. One of my big dreams is to take a longer trip to America to meet some distant relatives.

Work with us